20th Anniversary Collection

  • Buy on iTunes

20th Anniversary Collection

To celebrate Chor Leoni’s birthday we’ve put together a 20th Anniversary Collection digital download card featuring two tracks from each of our CDs – a total of 24 tracks! Please note that this is not a CD. This offers the perfect introduction to Vancouver’s singing lions and spans both the fun and the serious side of Chor Leoni. The hardest part of putting this together was choosing which tracks to include! We think we’ve hit upon the perfect balance of folk, classical, a cappella, accompanied, and Christmas works. We’ve also included tracks featuring some of the many fantastic soloists (both from within the choir and guest artists) who have sung with the lions over the years. For some it will be a walk down memory lane with the lions, while for others it may offer a first glimpse of the range of Chor Leoni.

Diane Loomer, C.M., Founder of Chor Leoni


Included on the digital download card are two extras:

  • A high resolution jpeg suitable for printing of this photo of our beloved Founder, Diane Loomer, C.M.
  • An historic slide show of Chor Leoni Through the Years

NOTE – these extras are not available as part of the iTunes download

Once you have your card in hand:

REDEEM Visit the URL on the back of the card, enter the code, and download the files. Please be sure to “SELECT ALL” before hitting the download button. The files will download to your computer and may be played by your choice of digital music player program or transferred to an iPod or similar device.

Please note that each redemption code may only be used once, so please download all of the files as the system precludes revisiting to download tracks or files you may not have originally chosen. We suggest that you select all files for download the first time you visit. Also note that this must be done with a desktop or laptop computer. Tablets such as the iPad are incompatible with the Dropcards download software.

The digital files you are accessing are large and take awhile to download. Please be patient and do not interrupt the download the process mid-stream.

For more information about downloading from Dropcards, please visit their FAQ page here.


Track List

  1. Away From the Roll of the Sea Allister MacGillivray, arr. Diane Loomer
  2. The Field Behind the Plow Stan Rogers, arr. Ron Smail
  3. Dondaine La Ridaine Quebeçois folk song
  4. Barrett’s Privateers Stan Rogers, arr. Ron Smail
  5. Trinque L’amourette Quebeçois folk song, arr. Guy Isabelle
  6. Loch Lomond Scottish folk song, arr. Jonathan Quick
  7. The Maple Leaf Forever Alexander Muir, arr. Ron Smail
  8. Te Quiero Alberto Favero, arr. Robert Sund & Ken Cormier
  9. Kolm Mul’oli Kaunist Söna Veljo Tormis
  10. Choose Something Like a Star Randall Thompson, arr. Stephen Smith
  11. Psaume 121 Darius Milhaud
  12. Ständchen - soloist, Brett Polegato Franz Schubert
  13. Sydämeni Laulu Jean Sibelius
  14. Ubi Caritas Ramona Luengen
  15. Varjele, Jumala, Soasta Veljo Tormis
  16. Suscepit Israel (from Magnificat - soloist, Mariateresa Magisano) Rupert Lang
  17. Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen trad. arr. Roland Pack
  18. Precious Lord Thomas A Dorsey, arr. Diane Loomer
  19. Witness trad. arr. Jack Halloran, Jonathan Quick
  20. Christmas Angel - soloist, Steve Maddock Corlynn Hanney
  21. Koppången Pererik Moraeus
  22. Cantique de Noël - soloist, Judith Forst Adolph Adam, arr. Larry Nickel
  23. Campana Sobre Campana (from Carols & Lullabies: Christmas in the Southwest) Conrad Susa
  24. Yuletide Fires Diane Loomer

Add Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.